Area Agency of Aging Directors

PSA 1Wyandotte-Leavenworth AAARuth Jones849 N 47th StKansas
PSA 2Central Plains AAAAnnette Graham2622 West Central St, Suite
PSA 3Northwest Kansas AAAMichelle Morgan510 W 29th, Suite
PSA 4Jayhawk AAASusan Harris2910 SW Topeka
PSA 5Southeast kansas AAACindy Lane1 W. Ash, PO Box
PSA 6Southwest Kansas AAARick ShafferPO Box 1636Dodge
PSA 7East Central Kansas AAAElizabeth Maxwell117 S.
PSA 8North Central-Flint Hills AAAJulie Govert Walter401 Houston
PSA 9Northeast Kansas AAAKaren Wilson1803 Oregon
PSA 10South Central Kansas AAAJodi Abington304 S. Summit, Box 1122Arkansas
PSA 11Johnson County AAADan Goodman11811 S. Sunset Dr, Suite

There are eleven Area Agencies on Aging (AAA’s) in Kansas, each encompassing a designated geographical area.

These agencies have the primary task of planning and coordinating services and programs for persons aged 60 and over in their areas.

The acronym “PSA” stands for “Planning and Service Area”.

Area Agencies on Aging are funded through the Older Americans Act and the State of Kansas and participant contributions.